Newcastle Higher Community Council (NHCC)  has twelve elected members representing the people of the community divided into two wards:


  • Aberkenfig ward has six members
  • Penyfai ward has six members


Details of each ward’s Councillors can be found on the Councillors page


Council Meetings

The Council usually meets at 19.00 on the second Tuesday of the month, apart from August, at either St John’s Church, Aberkenfig, Smyrna Chapel Vestry, Penyfai, or Tondu Methodist Church.


Members of the public are welcome to attend and observe meetings.


A list of the Council’s meetings can be found on the Meeting Dates and Venues page.




Chair                   Cllr. Mal John

Deputy Chair       Cllr. Altaf Hussain



Contact the Council

For further information on NHCC, please contact the Clerk 


John Richfield

Rock Farm, St Athan, Vale of Glamorgan, CF62 4PG

Tel:       01446 750663

Email:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.